La Liga Live Table – La Liga Live Table Season 2019/2020

la liga live table

If you want to stay updated on La Liga Live Table – bookmark this page. We are updating the La Liga live table via this page.

La Liga Live Table – La Liga Live Table Season 2019/2020

La Liga (Campeonato Nacional de Liga de Primera Division) is the top division Spanish football league started in 1929. After 1997, 20 clubs were participating in the top Spanish football league of La Liga.

History of La Liga

Before the La Liga era, there was a Catalana football championship (Campionat de Catalunya), the first football league in Spain. Catalan football championship was established in 1901.

Later on, when La Liga was introduced, the Catalana football championship was canceled in 1940.

Which team will qualify for the European Cups?

Every year top four teams from La Liga are qualified for the Champions League, and the fifth team will get the chance to play in Europa League.

Which team will relegate?

Every year the bottom three teams of the La Liga are relegated to Segunda Division. Segunda Division is the second division Spanish football league.

Which new team will make a place in La Liga?

Every year the bottom three teams of La Liga will be relegated to Segunda Division, whereas the top three teams of Segunda Division will make a place in La Liga.

Teams With Most Title in La Liga

Club Titles
Real Madrid 33
Barcelona 25
Atletico Madrid 10
Athletic Bilbao 8
Valencia 6
Real Sociedad 2
Real Betis 1
Sevilla 1
Deportivo La Coruna 1


Real Madrid and Barcelona are the top two dominating teams in Spanish club football.

Some Facts About La Liga

1 – The most runners up team in La Liga is Barcelona.

2 – Only 11 times, Real Madrid and Barcelona have failed to finish in the top two of La Liga.

3- Along with Real Madrid and Barcelona, the only team which never relegated from La Liga is Athletic Bilbao.

4 – Sporting Gijon is the club that has the lowest point history in La Liga. In the 1997/1998 La Liga season, Sporting Gijon collected only 13 points the whole season.

5 – The record win in La Liga was back in the 1931 Season in which Athletic Bilbao beat Barcelona by 12-1.

6 – Lionel Messi is the all-time leading goal scorer in La Liga. Cristiano Ronaldo comes second.

7- Since the La Liga had started, only nine different clubs could lift the trophy in its history.


Scroll to Top