You can delete Gmail account and its associated messages permanently.If you are looking for how to delete Gmail account permanently, you are in right place. Here we will guide you step by step process to delete Gmail account permanently.
Steps to Delete Gmail Account:
First thing you can delete your Gmail account only from a web browser. Visit myaccount.google.com
Click Sign in; if you are not already sign in. (Make sure that you are signed in with the right Gmail account that you want to delete)
Click Delete your account or services which you can find at the bottom of the “Account preferences” section on the right side of the page.
Click Delete Google Account and data
Enter your Google account password again if prompted. You might be prompted to sign in again before you proceed to delete Gmail account.
Review the content and make sure you are deleting the right Gmail account.
You can save your data before deleting the account. Click Download Your Data (You can download and save your data before deleting account)
Scroll down and Check the two Yes boxes and click DELETE ACCOUNT button.
After you click DELETE ACCOUNT button, your account will be processed for deletion, which occur with no time after you click delete button. Once you deleted, you will lose access to all product associated with that Gmail account.
How to Recover a Deleted Gmail Account:
If you change your mind or if you accidently delete your Gmail account, no worry you can recover it with short time of period.
To Recover Delete Gmail Account:
- Go to accounts.google/signin/recovery
- Log in with the account that you just delete
- Click “Try to restore account” link
- Enter the password that you used to log in the account.
- If you attempt to restore before deletion process, you can get your account back.